Customer Reviews

Great Pride!

Many prominent colleges have our pianos

 CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Manhattan Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

Jeff Marder
Jeff Marder

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

I initially worked with Dmitri Shelest on the purchase of a Yamaha Silent Piano for the orchestra pit for the Broadway production of Disney's Aladdin. He was so incredibly helpful that I decided to work with him again when it was time for me to replace my own personal piano.

Several months ago I purchased a Yamaha U1SH upright piano with Silent feature and was assisted by Dmitri Shelest and Josh Faust. The process went as smoothly as could be, customer service was top notch every step of the way, and I'm very pleased with the price.

I absolutely love my U1SH piano, which I now use as a MIDI controller in my home rig. I'll absolutely be returning to Faust Harrison when it's time to purchase another piano, and I'll always continue to recommend Faust Harrison to anyone in the market for a piano.

Thank you again for everything!

Nathan Nims
Nathan Nims

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Fantastic piano store with incredible pianos. Warm atmosphere, beautiful showroom and kind staff. The Fazioli, Yamaha, Bechstein and other high end selection make this the premier piano store in NYC.

Jeanne C
Jeanne C

2 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

I wish I knew whether or not their pianos were nice. I got a bum's rush from a condescending salesperson. That is ok. I will buy my next piano elsewhere.

Jeff Finger
Jeff Finger

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Salesperson Richard Sasnow was *incredibly* patient and knowledgable, and he explained to me far more than I could have hoped to know. I would go back there to do business any day.

Eugene Sinigalliano
Eugene Sinigalliano

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Our Faust Harrison rebuilt vintage 1900 Victorian Ebony Steinway B is truly superb!! Sara and her staff are amazing!

I own a large NYC music studio and we already had many of the finest pianos from one of the oldest and most famous German builders including a 7' 7" Semi Concert Grand and a 6' 11" Grand. In my business I must be very critical of both the tone of the piano and the build quality to be sure the pianos perform to very high levels that are required in a studio. That is why in the past I have always purchased German pianos from the finest builders and they have always served my studios well.

That said the Faust Harrison Rebuilt Steinway B is truly a work of art and this magnificent piano is on another level completely!! The full warm tone and harmonic complexity is staggeringly beautiful and yet there is detail and clear note articulation within the fullness. The responsiveness and dynamic range are truly wonderful with exquisite touch sensitivity and feel in the action. One of the most amazing things is the superb voicing of the piano where every note feels perfectly balance and weighted just right so that the individual notes blend into a seamless whole which is a very rare thing indeed. The final icing on the cake is the rich resonance and sustain that I have only heard when wood has aged and seasoned over many many years. This is what makes finding a properly rebuilt vintage piano so worth the effort over buying a new piano. With this Vintage Steinway the expert craftsmen at Faust Harrison have done an impeccable job on everything.

When I was buying this piano I mainly talked to Sara about sound and playability being my main goal. Yet the beauty of the detail work and the quality of the Ebony finish are also exquisite. Faust Harrison has taken an old treasure and made it even more desirable through their careful, meticulous rebuilding and refinishing.

Lastly the staff including Sara, Sam and Eva did a great job of taking care of me and all the details including the delivery.

Everyone at Faust Harrison should be very proud of how perfectly they rebuild Vintage Steinways. They are truly fine builders and gifted artists in their own right, and are creating what may very well be the finest sounding and playing instruments. It has been proven to me that Faust Harrison Rebuilt Steinways really are better and I want to thank Sara and her staff for the wonderful piano.

All the best,
Eugene Sinigalliano

Westchester Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Lisa Frank
Lisa Frank

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

We had an amazing experience purchasing our beautiful Yamaha grand at Faust Harrison. Sara was extremely knowledgeable and was sensitive to keeping in our budget. They have such a great selection! We couldn't be happier with our new piano and it sounds incredible in our home.

Lynn Hart
Lynn Hart

5 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

My wife and I are very pleased with our experience at Faust Harrison. Dean was a great help. He quickly understood our desires and directed us to several of the many pianos on the showroom floor. He patiently allowed privacy as we spent several hours going back and forth, narrowing down our choices. He graciously assisted when we asked him to play several different styles of music on each of our options. Ultimately, Dean didn't sell us anything. He helped us buy a wonderful piano. We highly recommend Faust Harrison and Dean. Lynn and Lesley Hart

Kathy Sheinhouse
Kathy Sheinhouse

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

I had an outstanding experience working with Sara at Faust Piano. I really appreciate her expertise in helping me identify the just right piano for me- my new Mason Hamlin A.

I suspect that I am a more complicated buyer than most who come into their store. As a professional musician on a different instrument, my sensitivity to subtle tonal and other variables in a piano is out of balance with my actual ability to create nuance and color through my own technique. For me, I needed to find a high end piano that could deliver more than its fair share in our musical partnership to be fully satisfied.

I was impressed by her ability to bring me through the process. She gave me all of the time I needed to explore the showroom, test pianos, be comfortable, relaxed, and never self-conscious. Once I was able to articulate my tonal preferences more fully, she expertly guided me through your showroom and identified the pianos on the floor that were most likely to delivery what I needed and within my budget.

As a celebrated international pianist with a rich history of great music making, her piano demonstrations gave me a rare insight into the true nature of the instruments we sampled, unencumbered by my own technical and musical challenges. Her ability to then step back, and match our finalists to my own playing style and personality that she observed provided me with all of the information I needed to make the perfect selection. Purchasing a piano can be a daunting experience, but she made it magical.

Vaughn Mauren
Vaughn Mauren

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

FH just finished a complete rebuild of our 1907 Steinway, and the results are spectacular, even exceeding our expectations!

Jose Perez
Jose Perez

5 out of 5 stars

posted 10 months ago

Dean was superb in my experience in the store. He is amazing and knows what he talks when talking about piano. The whole store personnel was very polite. Im very satisfied with my purchase.

Long Island Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Lisa H
Lisa H

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

We have been shopping for a piano for a couple of months. We didn't realize the significant differences between piano stores until we actually started looking for a piano. We finally decided to make our purchase at Faust Harrison Pianos in Huntington Station. Being that buying a piano is a huge investment we were turned off by other piano stores, which had high pressure salespeople with little to no knowledge about what they are selling. We later found out that the little information that we were given was mostly incorrect.
Faust Harrison treated us in a professional and courteous manner. Sam, our salesperson, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He was very responsive to our questions and concerns. He even offered to play the pianos for us to help us hear the subtle differences between a few pianos we were considering. He offered us genuine advice and guidance without trying to steer us towards one particular piano. He sincerely listened to our wants in a piano as well as our financial considerations without trying to pressure us. Sam is a true asset to Faust Harrison Pianos. This was a huge decision for us and we left Faust Harrison feeling very confident and excited about our purchase. I would highly recommend trusting Faust Harrison Pianos in Huntington with your piano investment.

Richard Picard
Richard Picard

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

We were very pleased with our experience at Faust Harrison, and with David, the representative who helped us. The selection is vast, and he worked with us to fit our needs and budget. He was knowledgeable, without being overbearing, and the whole experience was a pleasure. Very happy with our purchase, and with our piano.

Meg K
Meg K

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Sam was such a pleasure to work with. He is not your typical 'salesperson'; very genuine in nature, passionate about music and keeping music in schools, and his downstairs showroom also provides students an opportunity to perform their own recital.
Sam did a fantastic job of guiding me through a wealth of information about different pianos which helped me make a clear decision in my purchase.
From Sam to Jerry the tuner and the piano movers, it was a positive experience from start to finish.
I have already highly recommended Faust Harrison and will continue to do so.

Elli Petris
Elli Petris

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Great experience!!! It was a pleasure working with Sam Varon - Extremely knowledgeable and very accommodating. Highly recommend Faust Harrison Pianos.

Bryan Larson
Bryan Larson

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

NOT FOR BEGINNERS! Very friendly staff though in a very nice shop, however I was severely disappointed that they didn't cater to beginner piano players as every piano is extremely expensive. How can you be a piano store and not cater to all players? I understand that they are a higher end store but to not even have a few beginner pianos at a more reasonable price in a store that is two levels was very disappointing.

Connecticut Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

kris g
kris g

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Searching for a piano can be a challenging experience, but the people at Faust in Fairfield make it a truly enjoyable time. Steve and Peter were incredible in helping me find an instrument that caters to my style of music. They are very patient and they made sure I was totally happy with my purchase. The gentlemen listen to your needs and try to help you in the line of pianos that will suit you and your family for years to come. I recommend this establishment 100% - they have my business for the long run. You won't regret stopping by here for your piano!

Rob D
Rob D

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Steve at Faust Harrison Pianos was extremely knowledgeable. There are many pianos on the market and Steve helped us choose the right one for our family. Many thanks!

Mariella Scofield
Mariella Scofield

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Best place in CT to buy a piano! Great service. Had a great experience choosing my piano there and the prices are fair.

Deborah Kasdan
Deborah Kasdan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

I am loving the Clavinova I got for our vacation home. The sound is great and the digital features so useful and fun. Steve Salerno in the Fairfield store was wonderful in helping us pick a model and work out the logistics that met our particular needs. I highly recommend this store!

John Celebi
John Celebi

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

This was one of the best customer service experiences we've ever had. They are a genuine, friendly and helpful group of people.