Customer Reviews

Great Pride!

Many prominent colleges have our pianos

 CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Manhattan Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

4.8 out of 5 stars

Bob Sluss
Bob Sluss

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Hello,
Let me say that that piano is the most beautiful, professionally restored Steinway I’ve seen in my 31-year career. Not only did everything glimmer but the tone was beautiful, voiced to perfection, and the action smooth as a freshly-preped one from the factory. The finish was gorgeous & glassy-smooth! Even in the short time I had to spend with the piano I could tell there was a high level of pain-staking labor and concern for perfection from every angle. It was a pleasure to view, to play, and to tune (I think its the easiest to tune Steinway I’ve laid my hands on). Kudos to your team, and keep 'em coming like that!

Bob Sluss
Fine Tuning
Florida

Ahmet Korukcu
Ahmet Korukcu

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

Amazing store, Sales consultant John Allen Watts understands you and your piano needs so well, not only because he is an amazing musician, but also has great communication skills and really takes care of you.
I had to go back with some questions about my Yamaha CVP 709 and he so attentively took the time to sit down with me at the piano and showed me step by step and went through everything I asked about. Do not buy a piano without talking to John, he will make sure you are in good hands!

Jeff Marder
Jeff Marder

5 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

I initially worked with Dmitri Shelest on the purchase of a Yamaha Silent Piano for the orchestra pit for the Broadway production of Disney's Aladdin. He was so incredibly helpful that I decided to work with him again when it was time for me to replace my own personal piano.

Several months ago I purchased a Yamaha U1SH upright piano with Silent feature and was assisted by Dmitri Shelest and Josh Faust. The process went as smoothly as could be, customer service was top notch every step of the way, and I'm very pleased with the price.

I absolutely love my U1SH piano, which I now use as a MIDI controller in my home rig. I'll absolutely be returning to Faust Harrison when it's time to purchase another piano, and I'll always continue to recommend Faust Harrison to anyone in the market for a piano.

Thank you again for everything!

Nathan Nims
Nathan Nims

5 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

Fantastic piano store with incredible pianos. Warm atmosphere, beautiful showroom and kind staff. The Fazioli, Yamaha, Bechstein and other high end selection make this the premier piano store in NYC.

Jeanne C
Jeanne C

2 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

I wish I knew whether or not their pianos were nice. I got a bum's rush from a condescending salesperson. That is ok. I will buy my next piano elsewhere.

Westchester Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Greg Tyng
Greg Tyng

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

This location has a great selection and very friendly staff. Dean was very patient and helpful with my purchase of a new upright piano. He also helped me fix a problem with the piano bench and even provided some contacts for piano lessons.

Joan Vanchieri
Joan Vanchieri

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

My first piano easily done! A Yamaha perfect for a senior learning for the first time. Dean was wonderful.

Lisa Frank
Lisa Frank

5 out of 5 stars

posted 8 months ago

We had an amazing experience purchasing our beautiful Yamaha grand at Faust Harrison. Sara was extremely knowledgeable and was sensitive to keeping in our budget. They have such a great selection! We couldn't be happier with our new piano and it sounds incredible in our home.

Lynn Hart
Lynn Hart

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

My wife and I are very pleased with our experience at Faust Harrison. Dean was a great help. He quickly understood our desires and directed us to several of the many pianos on the showroom floor. He patiently allowed privacy as we spent several hours going back and forth, narrowing down our choices. He graciously assisted when we asked him to play several different styles of music on each of our options. Ultimately, Dean didn't sell us anything. He helped us buy a wonderful piano. We highly recommend Faust Harrison and Dean. Lynn and Lesley Hart

Kathy Sheinhouse
Kathy Sheinhouse

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

I had an outstanding experience working with Sara at Faust Piano. I really appreciate her expertise in helping me identify the just right piano for me- my new Mason Hamlin A.

I suspect that I am a more complicated buyer than most who come into their store. As a professional musician on a different instrument, my sensitivity to subtle tonal and other variables in a piano is out of balance with my actual ability to create nuance and color through my own technique. For me, I needed to find a high end piano that could deliver more than its fair share in our musical partnership to be fully satisfied.

I was impressed by her ability to bring me through the process. She gave me all of the time I needed to explore the showroom, test pianos, be comfortable, relaxed, and never self-conscious. Once I was able to articulate my tonal preferences more fully, she expertly guided me through your showroom and identified the pianos on the floor that were most likely to delivery what I needed and within my budget.

As a celebrated international pianist with a rich history of great music making, her piano demonstrations gave me a rare insight into the true nature of the instruments we sampled, unencumbered by my own technical and musical challenges. Her ability to then step back, and match our finalists to my own playing style and personality that she observed provided me with all of the information I needed to make the perfect selection. Purchasing a piano can be a daunting experience, but she made it magical.

Long Island Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Melanie Weinstein-Zeolla
Melanie Weinstein-Zeolla

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Sam was extremely knowledgeable and helped us choose the perfect piano for my son. He really took the time to explain the differences between brands/models and recommended the best piano for our needs. I look forward to my son learning to play and enjoying this beautiful instrument for years to come. Highly recommended! Thanks, Sam!

Egould
Egould

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Having been a loyal Yamaha player for 30 years, I went to Faust Harrison in Huntington and worked with Sam Varon on the purchase of my new Yamaha. I’m not an easy person to please but Sam worked patiently with me over a period of a couple of months and I am extremely happy with my new Yamaha AvantGrand model N2. Their showroom is beautiful and each piano is kept in tune and there is no pressure when you simply need time to check out many pianos. It was a great experience for me and I highly recommend Faust Harrison and Sam if you are looking for a Yamaha or any of their other new piano brands or rebuilt pianos.

Lisa H
Lisa H

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

We have been shopping for a piano for a couple of months. We didn't realize the significant differences between piano stores until we actually started looking for a piano. We finally decided to make our purchase at Faust Harrison Pianos in Huntington Station. Being that buying a piano is a huge investment we were turned off by other piano stores, which had high pressure salespeople with little to no knowledge about what they are selling. We later found out that the little information that we were given was mostly incorrect.
Faust Harrison treated us in a professional and courteous manner. Sam, our salesperson, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He was very responsive to our questions and concerns. He even offered to play the pianos for us to help us hear the subtle differences between a few pianos we were considering. He offered us genuine advice and guidance without trying to steer us towards one particular piano. He sincerely listened to our wants in a piano as well as our financial considerations without trying to pressure us. Sam is a true asset to Faust Harrison Pianos. This was a huge decision for us and we left Faust Harrison feeling very confident and excited about our purchase. I would highly recommend trusting Faust Harrison Pianos in Huntington with your piano investment.

Laura Cody
Laura Cody

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

We purchased the Yamaha Clavinova CLP635 for our church (Merrick United Methodist Church), to replace an older piano for worship. The Clavinova is a definite upgrade and improvement to our service music. The tone is excellent, and the volume is easily adjustable for the size of our sanctuary. The entire purchase, delivery and setup went very smoothly. David helped me decide which model would fit our situation and budget, and explained all the features very clearly. His professionalism and helpfulness made this purchase very easy. I would definitely recommend Faust Harrison Pianos for anyone looking to invest in a quality instrument.

Meg K
Meg K

5 out of 5 stars

posted 10 months ago

Sam was such a pleasure to work with. He is not your typical 'salesperson'; very genuine in nature, passionate about music and keeping music in schools, and his downstairs showroom also provides students an opportunity to perform their own recital.
Sam did a fantastic job of guiding me through a wealth of information about different pianos which helped me make a clear decision in my purchase.
From Sam to Jerry the tuner and the piano movers, it was a positive experience from start to finish.
I have already highly recommended Faust Harrison and will continue to do so.

Connecticut Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

Margi Sermer
Margi Sermer

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Steve was superb to work with. Highly knowledgeable, accommodating, and patient as we had many questions and it took several visits to make our decision. We never felt pressured by him and encouraged us to get as much information and take the time we needed. He was very responsive and followed up at each step of the selection, purchase and delivery process.

mary rivers
mary rivers

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Steve Salerno is the most honest piano dealer I have ever encountered. He saved me a lot of money in a most unselfish way. Kudos to Faust Harrison Pianos! They are the absolute best!

Damon Bond
Damon Bond

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 days ago

Peter in the Fairfield store was great. I tried a few pianos and took my time playing on each. I decided on the brand new yamaha!

Doug Smith
Doug Smith

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

I just sold my Piano with Faust Harrison, and not only received a great price for it, but the whole transaction was quick, easy and professional - which included their removal team. Very Courteous, efficient, on time and professional throughout. Excellent experience from start to finish with Sam @ Faust Harrison, would definitely recommend them to others, and will certainly use them again myself!

kris g
kris g

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Searching for a piano can be a challenging experience, but the people at Faust in Fairfield make it a truly enjoyable time. Steve and Peter were incredible in helping me find an instrument that caters to my style of music. They are very patient and they made sure I was totally happy with my purchase. The gentlemen listen to your needs and try to help you in the line of pianos that will suit you and your family for years to come. I recommend this establishment 100% - they have my business for the long run. You won't regret stopping by here for your piano!

Yamaha Digital
Piano Sale
Message Us