Customer Reviews

Great Pride!

Many prominent colleges have our pianos

 CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Manhattan Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Jeff Marder
Jeff Marder

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 days ago

I initially worked with Dmitri Shelest on the purchase of a Yamaha Silent Piano for the orchestra pit for the Broadway production of Disney's Aladdin. He was so incredibly helpful that I decided to work with him again when it was time for me to replace my own personal piano.

Several months ago I purchased a Yamaha U1SH upright piano with Silent feature and was assisted by Dmitri Shelest and Josh Faust. The process went as smoothly as could be, customer service was top notch every step of the way, and I'm very pleased with the price.

I absolutely love my U1SH piano, which I now use as a MIDI controller in my home rig. I'll absolutely be returning to Faust Harrison when it's time to purchase another piano, and I'll always continue to recommend Faust Harrison to anyone in the market for a piano.

Thank you again for everything!

Nathan Nims
Nathan Nims

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 days ago

Fantastic piano store with incredible pianos. Warm atmosphere, beautiful showroom and kind staff. The Fazioli, Yamaha, Bechstein and other high end selection make this the premier piano store in NYC.

Jeff Finger
Jeff Finger

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 days ago

Salesperson Richard Sasnow was *incredibly* patient and knowledgable, and he explained to me far more than I could have hoped to know. I would go back there to do business any day.

Eugene Sinigalliano
Eugene Sinigalliano

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Our Faust Harrison rebuilt vintage 1900 Victorian Ebony Steinway B is truly superb!! Sara and her staff are amazing!

I own a large NYC music studio and we already had many of the finest pianos from one of the oldest and most famous German builders including a 7' 7" Semi Concert Grand and a 6' 11" Grand. In my business I must be very critical of both the tone of the piano and the build quality to be sure the pianos perform to very high levels that are required in a studio. That is why in the past I have always purchased German pianos from the finest builders and they have always served my studios well.

That said the Faust Harrison Rebuilt Steinway B is truly a work of art and this magnificent piano is on another level completely!! The full warm tone and harmonic complexity is staggeringly beautiful and yet there is detail and clear note articulation within the fullness. The responsiveness and dynamic range are truly wonderful with exquisite touch sensitivity and feel in the action. One of the most amazing things is the superb voicing of the piano where every note feels perfectly balance and weighted just right so that the individual notes blend into a seamless whole which is a very rare thing indeed. The final icing on the cake is the rich resonance and sustain that I have only heard when wood has aged and seasoned over many many years. This is what makes finding a properly rebuilt vintage piano so worth the effort over buying a new piano. With this Vintage Steinway the expert craftsmen at Faust Harrison have done an impeccable job on everything.

When I was buying this piano I mainly talked to Sara about sound and playability being my main goal. Yet the beauty of the detail work and the quality of the Ebony finish are also exquisite. Faust Harrison has taken an old treasure and made it even more desirable through their careful, meticulous rebuilding and refinishing.

Lastly the staff including Sara, Sam and Eva did a great job of taking care of me and all the details including the delivery.

Everyone at Faust Harrison should be very proud of how perfectly they rebuild Vintage Steinways. They are truly fine builders and gifted artists in their own right, and are creating what may very well be the finest sounding and playing instruments. It has been proven to me that Faust Harrison Rebuilt Steinways really are better and I want to thank Sara and her staff for the wonderful piano.

All the best,
Eugene Sinigalliano

Kamila Anna Redos
Kamila Anna Redos

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Professional, friendly and trustworthy. Great to work with. Highly recommended!

Westchester Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Lisa Frank
Lisa Frank

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

We had an amazing experience purchasing our beautiful Yamaha grand at Faust Harrison. Sara was extremely knowledgeable and was sensitive to keeping in our budget. They have such a great selection! We couldn't be happier with our new piano and it sounds incredible in our home.

Lynn Hart
Lynn Hart

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

My wife and I are very pleased with our experience at Faust Harrison. Dean was a great help. He quickly understood our desires and directed us to several of the many pianos on the showroom floor. He patiently allowed privacy as we spent several hours going back and forth, narrowing down our choices. He graciously assisted when we asked him to play several different styles of music on each of our options. Ultimately, Dean didn't sell us anything. He helped us buy a wonderful piano. We highly recommend Faust Harrison and Dean. Lynn and Lesley Hart

Kathy Sheinhouse
Kathy Sheinhouse

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

I had an outstanding experience working with Sara at Faust Piano. I really appreciate her expertise in helping me identify the just right piano for me- my new Mason Hamlin A.

I suspect that I am a more complicated buyer than most who come into their store. As a professional musician on a different instrument, my sensitivity to subtle tonal and other variables in a piano is out of balance with my actual ability to create nuance and color through my own technique. For me, I needed to find a high end piano that could deliver more than its fair share in our musical partnership to be fully satisfied.

I was impressed by her ability to bring me through the process. She gave me all of the time I needed to explore the showroom, test pianos, be comfortable, relaxed, and never self-conscious. Once I was able to articulate my tonal preferences more fully, she expertly guided me through your showroom and identified the pianos on the floor that were most likely to delivery what I needed and within my budget.

As a celebrated international pianist with a rich history of great music making, her piano demonstrations gave me a rare insight into the true nature of the instruments we sampled, unencumbered by my own technical and musical challenges. Her ability to then step back, and match our finalists to my own playing style and personality that she observed provided me with all of the information I needed to make the perfect selection. Purchasing a piano can be a daunting experience, but she made it magical.

Vaughn Mauren
Vaughn Mauren

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

FH just finished a complete rebuild of our 1907 Steinway, and the results are spectacular, even exceeding our expectations!

Cornell Bialicki
Cornell Bialicki

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Both Dean and Chris at Faust Pianos facilitated my purchase of an Altenburg Grand Piano.

Dean was tireless with his efforts to educate me about pianos and for suggesting I try the many pianos I played. His knowledge showed even more when I toured their factory.....what an education! Also, I was able to hear the pianos I was considering from a different perspective because he is an excellent performer, too, and shared his gift of music when I asked him to play.

Chris made practical suggestions regarding the business end of the transaction. Adjustments were made and he accommodated my requests, which included moving an additional piano and disposing of an old piano, and the deal was made!

Both of these guys are professionals and classy! I was never pressured, was allowed time to think, play pianos, and come back as necessary before making a decision. They were able to answer all my questions and put to rest any concerns I had.

As a side note, I had visited their Connecticut showroom a while ago and the experience was similar,
all time well spent.

The delivery went as scheduled and was flawless.

A 5 star rating doesn't tell the full story.....this is an excellent piano company !

Long Island Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

Meg K
Meg K

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Sam was such a pleasure to work with. He is not your typical 'salesperson'; very genuine in nature, passionate about music and keeping music in schools, and his downstairs showroom also provides students an opportunity to perform their own recital.
Sam did a fantastic job of guiding me through a wealth of information about different pianos which helped me make a clear decision in my purchase.
From Sam to Jerry the tuner and the piano movers, it was a positive experience from start to finish.
I have already highly recommended Faust Harrison and will continue to do so.

Bryan Larson
Bryan Larson

4 out of 5 stars

posted 7 hours ago

NOT FOR BEGINNERS! Very friendly staff though in a very nice shop, however I was severely disappointed that they didn't cater to beginner piano players as every piano is extremely expensive. How can you be a piano store and not cater to all players? I understand that they are a higher end store but to not even have a few beginner pianos at a more reasonable price in a store that is two levels was very disappointing.

lllaborde
lllaborde

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Sam, I want to personally thank you for bending over backwards to make the experience of buying my first Steinway flawless. You were so patient and willing to take your time to answer the onslaught of questions I had. You guided me with your answers to choose the piano that is a perfect fit. It arrived yesterday and the movers could not have been more professional. They had the piano set up and playable in a minimal amount of time. My only regret is that this piano will hopefully last me a lifetime and that means I won't be able to interact with such a fine organization as Faust Harrison Pianos again. You made this experience one that I will remember forever. Thank you for helping me make a lifelong dream come true! Faust Harrison Pianos is a class act and I would highly recommend your organization to anyone who is searching to buy that perfect piano.....I cannot thank you enough! Your personal touch made all the difference! Thank you so much!

Ray Lindenbaum
Ray Lindenbaum

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

I had a great experience - David really helped us find the perfect piano for our family.

Joe Klein
Joe Klein

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Thank you Sam for a wonderful experience buying my Yamaha Clavinova CLP-585. I appreciated your professionalism and insight while making the decision. The store is impressive and I would highly recommend Faust Harrison to anyone looking to purchase a piano. The delivery men were also very prompt and professional. I really appreciate the great care they used delivering my piano on a snowy day. It is a wonderful instrument that I am thoroughly enjoying so much. The technology improvements in the clavinova are very impressive. Thanks again for a wonderful and easy experience. I will pass the good word about Faust and Harrison. All my best.

Connecticut Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

kris g
kris g

5 out of 5 stars

posted 8 hours ago

Searching for a piano can be a challenging experience, but the people at Faust in Fairfield make it a truly enjoyable time. Steve and Peter were incredible in helping me find an instrument that caters to my style of music. They are very patient and they made sure I was totally happy with my purchase. The gentlemen listen to your needs and try to help you in the line of pianos that will suit you and your family for years to come. I recommend this establishment 100% - they have my business for the long run. You won't regret stopping by here for your piano!

Rob D
Rob D

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 day ago

Steve at Faust Harrison Pianos was extremely knowledgeable. There are many pianos on the market and Steve helped us choose the right one for our family. Many thanks!

Mariella Scofield
Mariella Scofield

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Best place in CT to buy a piano! Great service. Had a great experience choosing my piano there and the prices are fair.

Deborah Kasdan
Deborah Kasdan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

I am loving the Clavinova I got for our vacation home. The sound is great and the digital features so useful and fun. Steve Salerno in the Fairfield store was wonderful in helping us pick a model and work out the logistics that met our particular needs. I highly recommend this store!

John Celebi
John Celebi

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

This was one of the best customer service experiences we've ever had. They are a genuine, friendly and helpful group of people.