Customer Reviews

Great Pride!

Many prominent colleges have our pianos

 CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Manhattan Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Kamila Anna Redos
Kamila Anna Redos

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Professional, friendly and trustworthy. Great to work with. Highly recommended!

Yolanda Biggs
Yolanda Biggs

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

I purchased a piano from Faust Harrison as a birthday gift to my daughter and we both couldn't be more pleased. The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable, helping me to make the best selection. The piano I purchased was very high quality and beautiful. My daughter was ecstatic when they delivered it to our home and has played it almost every day since.

Ruben Gagarin
Ruben Gagarin

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Great store. Excellent selection for a relatively small store. Very friendly staff. We dealt with Dimitri Shelest. Very pleasant, knowledgeable and professional.

Moshe Rottenstein
Moshe Rottenstein

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Great experience! We were truly impressed with the beautiful show room and more importantly the honesty and service.

Tim Gusov
Tim Gusov

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Best pianos, super interesting salesman, warm atmosphere and best selection in the city

Westchester Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Lynn Hart
Lynn Hart

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

My wife and I are very pleased with our experience at Faust Harrison. Dean was a great help. He quickly understood our desires and directed us to several of the many pianos on the showroom floor. He patiently allowed privacy as we spent several hours going back and forth, narrowing down our choices. He graciously assisted when we asked him to play several different styles of music on each of our options. Ultimately, Dean didn't sell us anything. He helped us buy a wonderful piano. We highly recommend Faust Harrison and Dean. Lynn and Lesley Hart

Vaughn Mauren
Vaughn Mauren

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

FH just finished a complete rebuild of our 1907 Steinway, and the results are spectacular, even exceeding our expectations!

Kathy Sheinhouse
Kathy Sheinhouse

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

I had an outstanding experience working with Sara at Faust Piano. I really appreciate her expertise in helping me identify the just right piano for me- my new Mason Hamlin A.

I suspect that I am a more complicated buyer than most who come into their store. As a professional musician on a different instrument, my sensitivity to subtle tonal and other variables in a piano is out of balance with my actual ability to create nuance and color through my own technique. For me, I needed to find a high end piano that could deliver more than its fair share in our musical partnership to be fully satisfied.

I was impressed by her ability to bring me through the process. She gave me all of the time I needed to explore the showroom, test pianos, be comfortable, relaxed, and never self-conscious. Once I was able to articulate my tonal preferences more fully, she expertly guided me through your showroom and identified the pianos on the floor that were most likely to delivery what I needed and within my budget.

As a celebrated international pianist with a rich history of great music making, her piano demonstrations gave me a rare insight into the true nature of the instruments we sampled, unencumbered by my own technical and musical challenges. Her ability to then step back, and match our finalists to my own playing style and personality that she observed provided me with all of the information I needed to make the perfect selection. Purchasing a piano can be a daunting experience, but she made it magical.

Jose Perez
Jose Perez

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Dean was superb in my experience in the store. He is amazing and knows what he talks when talking about piano. The whole store personnel was very polite. Im very satisfied with my purchase.

Cornell Bialicki
Cornell Bialicki

5 out of 5 stars

posted 11 months ago

Both Dean and Chris at Faust Pianos facilitated my purchase of an Altenburg Grand Piano.

Dean was tireless with his efforts to educate me about pianos and for suggesting I try the many pianos I played. His knowledge showed even more when I toured their factory.....what an education! Also, I was able to hear the pianos I was considering from a different perspective because he is an excellent performer, too, and shared his gift of music when I asked him to play.

Chris made practical suggestions regarding the business end of the transaction. Adjustments were made and he accommodated my requests, which included moving an additional piano and disposing of an old piano, and the deal was made!

Both of these guys are professionals and classy! I was never pressured, was allowed time to think, play pianos, and come back as necessary before making a decision. They were able to answer all my questions and put to rest any concerns I had.

As a side note, I had visited their Connecticut showroom a while ago and the experience was similar,
all time well spent.

The delivery went as scheduled and was flawless.

A 5 star rating doesn't tell the full story.....this is an excellent piano company !

Long Island Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Meg K
Meg K

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Sam was such a pleasure to work with. He is not your typical 'salesperson'; very genuine in nature, passionate about music and keeping music in schools, and his downstairs showroom also provides students an opportunity to perform their own recital.
Sam did a fantastic job of guiding me through a wealth of information about different pianos which helped me make a clear decision in my purchase.
From Sam to Jerry the tuner and the piano movers, it was a positive experience from start to finish.
I have already highly recommended Faust Harrison and will continue to do so.

lllaborde
lllaborde

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Sam, I want to personally thank you for bending over backwards to make the experience of buying my first Steinway flawless. You were so patient and willing to take your time to answer the onslaught of questions I had. You guided me with your answers to choose the piano that is a perfect fit. It arrived yesterday and the movers could not have been more professional. They had the piano set up and playable in a minimal amount of time. My only regret is that this piano will hopefully last me a lifetime and that means I won't be able to interact with such a fine organization as Faust Harrison Pianos again. You made this experience one that I will remember forever. Thank you for helping me make a lifelong dream come true! Faust Harrison Pianos is a class act and I would highly recommend your organization to anyone who is searching to buy that perfect piano.....I cannot thank you enough! Your personal touch made all the difference! Thank you so much!

Katrhryn To
Katrhryn To

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Hi Sam,

I just wanted to say thank you so much for everything. I couldn't be happier with my beautiful piano and bench! You have been an absolutely pleasure to work with, and I will definitely refer anyone interested in purchasing a piano to you.

Diane G
Diane G

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

PLEASE READ TO THE END!
The most unprofessional place I have ever dealt with. They double booked us on the day of our recital where I had 300 people coming. They told us a half hour before guests were set to arrive. When I told them I even called the week before to confirm, I basically got "oh well, mistakes happen". They were very rude and had a lot of people very disappointed. Thank God for Frank and Camille's down the street, who felt so bad for us that they agreed to stay open late to accommodate us and the kids got their day on the stage!
Although all this really happened, the CEO of this company has taken full responsibility for the mistake that occurred and has done everything in his power to make it right. I have to take my hat off to a company like this that stands behind everything , even if they make a mistake. Josh Faust is a stand up guy and after his actions I wouldn't hesitate to use them in the future! There are not many people like this left out there and he is one I want to do business with!

Tony Smith
Tony Smith

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

I am very happy with my purchase. They are extremely professional. I live in another state and insisted to my wife that we buy our piano from Faust Harrison and have it shipped to us.

Connecticut Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Steve Field
Steve Field

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Great buying experience. They were very patient and made it easy for a novice to figure out the right piano to purchase.

Daniel Imig
Daniel Imig

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Had a very good experience purchasing a great used Baldwin within my limited budget .Steve gave me plenty of time and space to play different pianos and didn't push or hover. He is familiar with the piano market today and was happy to discuss all the aspects that make purchasing a piano so challenging without too much agenda - reputation, quality, longevity, perception, ability level, etc..

Celida Rossillo
Celida Rossillo

5 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

Wonderful experience buying our first piano. Steve was knowledgeable, patient and very informative. He knew his pianos. I would highly recommend coming here whether you are an experienced pianist or a beginner.

Julian Yeo
Julian Yeo

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Our experience with Steve was beyond amazing. He was so helpful and thoughtful with us throughout the entire process in picking up the perfect piano.

qxzhu
qxzhu

5 out of 5 stars

posted 10 months ago

Erica is simply amazing. She helped us pick the perfect piano for our family based on her ears and eyes, and she is a wonderful resource for piano teachers in the area. She is incredibly knowledgeable about pianos and piano playing given her background. She delivers truly personalized service. Highly recommended!