Google Customer Reviews

Great Pride!

Many prominent colleges have our pianos

 GOOGLE CUSTOMER REVIEWS

(google ranks “the most relevant” reviews first)

Manhattan Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

John Stepper
John Stepper

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

"I was nervous about buying a piano. But the salesman at Faust Harrison was extremely well-informed, helpful, and nice. He made the purchasing experience a pleasure. He had opinions, of course, but never pushed us toward any particular piano (or even making a purchase at all) and so earned our trust.

All of our other interactions, from email communications to delivery, were handled in a courteous, professional way. Instead of our purchase feeling like just a one-time transaction, I feel we have a trusted service provider that we can rely on for tuning, advice, and future purchases."

Helena Kane Finn
Helena Kane Finn

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

"It was a great pleasure working with Richard Sasnow and his colleagues to select exactly the right Steinway piano. I am absolutely thrilled with it. The delivery went smoothly, also thanks to the Faust Harrison staff & your excellent delivery service. Helena Finn"

M D
M D

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Very intelligent talented and helpful staff. Great selection.
Dmitri showed me around and let me try some different items. After researching I came back and Sara Faust showed me all I needed to know about digital pianos. She helped work with my budget and pointed me in the right direction in terms of what to get to meet my needs, which I confirmed after reading the spec sheet. Really happy I went with them!

Robert Tolppi
Robert Tolppi

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

This is the best piano store I’ve been to ever. The selection is amazing and they really don’t care much if you’re not a serious buyer. If and when I upgrade my piano, this will be the first place I will look at.

Kevin Patterson
Kevin Patterson

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Just visited the Faust Harrison piano store in New York City I must say this is the best piano store I’ve ever been in and John Watts the sales consultant was extremely helpful and let us play any piano we wanted I recommend the store to anyone interested in purchasing a piano or having one refurbished the work they do is exquisite.

Westchester Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Susan Angst
Susan Angst

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 days ago

"I happened upon the store in White Plains a couple of years ago and was absolutely fascinated and delighted at the look of the place and the selection. Now that I've finally purchased my fine upright, I regret I know longer have the reason to restore my senses and puruse the place. Dean graciously received me when I'd walk through the doors every so often over the years and allow me to freely and without pressure try out as many pianos as I liked until I came across one I could afford and one I adore. Beau who came to tune the piano gave excellent and precise advice on how to care for the piano and is always available by phone or email to answer my questions. I've never played such a beautiful piano as the one I finally gifted myself.

Michael Busch
Michael Busch

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

If you are familiar with those "contact us" email addresses at the bottom of a company's website, then you, like me, use them as a last resort when an issue arises since they seem to go into a blackhole from which a response never emerges. Not so with Faust Pianos. Response within an hour letting me know that they addressed the issue and made arrangements to fix it immediately. Not some date in the future - they fixed the problem right then and there. Then they emailed and called multiple times to make sure we were satisfied. Would recommend them without hesitation as they really seem to care about customers and their reputation. Thanks for the great service and great experience.

William Foulke
William Foulke

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Dear Sara, Dean, and Eric,

After our purchase this summer of the “Blackmore” 1894 Steinway upright, I meant to send this thank-you email, but the summer got away, so here I am at my desk reflecting on things undone but also on the nice things in our life. One of them is the wonderful piano you sold me for our house in Maine. Everything about your company’s performance in the transaction was excellent. Dean Tomanelli was a superb and knowledgeable representative of the company and helped at every step of the way, from getting the extra regulation which I had requested, to removing the candelabras (but not permanently, if we should change our minds), exploring the feasibility of a damp chaser (not feasible), getting the nice double bench in the right color, and handling shipping arrangements (two very brawny men did it all, without making any marks on our floors or chipping any paint on nearby moldings). Best, Dean is an excellent musician himself and was able to guide me in the selection of that piano. I’ve had a lot of fun playing it this past summer, and tomorrow we’re going back to Maine for a week and will get to enjoy it some more.

Congratulations for finding me a wonderful piano!

Best wishes,

Bill Foulke
Bedford, NY

Steven Bochner
Steven Bochner

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

We bought our piano (new) from Faust a few years ago and have never been disappointed. The salesman's (Christopher) methodical representation of offerings - above and below our loosely formed budget -were filled with the virtues of all the possibilities. No choice was "bad" - and he even spoke about instruments that weren't available from Faust - and why they might be worthy of comparison. Zero pressure. But why stray from Faust - they have them all! A year or 2 later I discovered that we had paid an extremely fair price for our Yamaha disklavier. Highly recommend.

Charles DiDonato
Charles DiDonato

5 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

If there were ten stars I would rate FaustHarrison Pianos with all ten stars. Their selection is vast and beautiful. They are trustworthy and have an extensive knowledge of pianos. Sara is such a great person and took extra time to work with me. I highly recommend this piano company to all.

Charles

Long Island Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Janet Carpenter
Janet Carpenter

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Eric was very helpful in my decision to purchase a Yamaha Digital piano. Extremely courteous, not pushy, and he was knowledgeable about brands. On the piano I purchased, he went over various features. I had my piano delivered and set up by Faust. Again, these men were very professional and had the piano up and in place in no time. I shopped around prior to visiting Faust and the service and attention when I walked in was exceptional. I highly recommend making Faust your first stop and not waste your time shopping around.

Kitty Ho
Kitty Ho

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Recommended by my 6 years old son's music teacher, I went to the Long Island location today.
Pro:
1. They are official Yamaha authorized dealer.
2. Easy parking
3. Sales David was very knowledgeable. He patiently explains to me all I need to choose a piano. He was even patient and kind to my 3 and 6 years old who were playing between aisles of pianos. He came across so sincere. He didn't give me pressure as most salesman do. We chatted and he shared his experience as a pipe organist performer in Italy.
4. Nice display room including basement. A small recital space in basement too. Good variety of floor samples to play and try on.
5. Got a good deal for Yamaha B3. David did have to call manager Sam ( who was on vacation) to approve the low price.
6. First in home tuning is complimentary. After that is $150 ea. David recommends 2-4 tuning first year and twice a year after that.
7. Fast delivery. Bought on Saturday, piano can be delivered on Wednesday.
8. 10 years factory warranty with Yamaha. Tuning not included.
9. 10 years trade up program. If you buy another piano from them in 10 years, you can deduct the sale price of your existing piano. One condition: New piano has to be twice the price as your existing piano. For example, I bought a $5000 piano. In 10 years, if I want to upgrade to a $11000 piano, they will deduct $5000 off when I trade up. So I will get a new piano for $6000. Great program!
Cons:??? Can't think of any!
In conclusion, pressure free first piano shopping experience + great conversation with a wonderful human being + good deal on my piano= definitely recommend!!!!!

Melanie Weinstein-Zeolla
Melanie Weinstein-Zeolla

5 out of 5 stars

posted 9 months ago

Sam was extremely knowledgeable and helped us choose the perfect piano for my son. He really took the time to explain the differences between brands/models and recommended the best piano for our needs. I look forward to my son learning to play and enjoying this beautiful instrument for years to come. Highly recommended! Thanks, Sam!

Egould
Egould

5 out of 5 stars

posted 9 months ago

Having been a loyal Yamaha player for 30 years, I went to Faust Harrison in Huntington and worked with Sam Varon on the purchase of my new Yamaha. I’m not an easy person to please but Sam worked patiently with me over a period of a couple of months and I am extremely happy with my new Yamaha AvantGrand model N2. Their showroom is beautiful and each piano is kept in tune and there is no pressure when you simply need time to check out many pianos. It was a great experience for me and I highly recommend Faust Harrison and Sam if you are looking for a Yamaha or any of their other new piano brands or rebuilt pianos.

Lisa H
Lisa H

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

We have been shopping for a piano for a couple of months. We didn't realize the significant differences between piano stores until we actually started looking for a piano. We finally decided to make our purchase at Faust Harrison Pianos in Huntington Station. Being that buying a piano is a huge investment we were turned off by other piano stores, which had high pressure salespeople with little to no knowledge about what they are selling. We later found out that the little information that we were given was mostly incorrect.
Faust Harrison treated us in a professional and courteous manner. Sam, our salesperson, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He was very responsive to our questions and concerns. He even offered to play the pianos for us to help us hear the subtle differences between a few pianos we were considering. He offered us genuine advice and guidance without trying to steer us towards one particular piano. He sincerely listened to our wants in a piano as well as our financial considerations without trying to pressure us. Sam is a true asset to Faust Harrison Pianos. This was a huge decision for us and we left Faust Harrison feeling very confident and excited about our purchase. I would highly recommend trusting Faust Harrison Pianos in Huntington with your piano investment.

Connecticut Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

Gene K
Gene K

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

wonderful shopping experience with my wife. When you walk in you will be greeted by great people who are willing to help you choose the right piano. My wife was specifically looking into digital pianos before transitioning to regular piano in the near future. Steve, the Sales Manager at Faust, took his time to really take care of us. As a musician himself, he thoroughly explained and walked us through each digital piano on display. Thanks to him we made a great decision on our piano purchase and will enjoy it years to come! Highly recommend this place to anyone interested in looking around for pianos as they have so many to choose from 🙂

Jason Mudd
Jason Mudd

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Steve Salerno was terrific. Took thorough time with us and was very thoughtful about listening to what was of interest to us. He didn't push us into a decision. We are also very thrilled with our first piano tuning. The report back to us was extremely helpful. If you are interested in purchasing a new or used piano, Faust Harrison is the best place you can possibly visit.

Patrick Kerin
Patrick Kerin

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

I had one of Faust Harrison's techs (Matthew) work on my Steinway A. Service included regulation, voicing and tuning. Matthew was on time, very courteous and above all else, is a master of his craft. He brought the piano up to a level I did not know was possible. To say I am very pleased would be an understatement! Highly recommend Matthew and the Faust Harrison service team.

Eugene Vereshagin
Eugene Vereshagin

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

Steve and the entire team was outstanding in helping us to chose the right piano. They made our piano shopping experience easy and fun! Thank you very much for such an excellent service. We enjoy our Yamaha Clavinova every single day!

mary rivers
mary rivers

5 out of 5 stars

posted 10 months ago

Steve Salerno is the most honest piano dealer I have ever encountered. He saved me a lot of money in a most unselfish way. Kudos to Faust Harrison Pianos! They are the absolute best!

Yamaha Digital
Piano Sale
google reviews
message us