Google Customer Reviews

Great Pride!

Many prominent colleges have our pianos

 CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Manhattan Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

4.8 out of 5 stars

Molly Chiaramonte
Molly Chiaramonte

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Very attentive assistance in choosing our piano, without any pressure. They delivered exactly as promised and service/responsiveness since the purchase has been outstanding.

Alice
Alice

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Very friendly, helpful, professional staff in store, over the phone, and email. Quality of the piano (Yamaha CLP685) exceeds expectations. Assembly/delivery process was super quick, because they pre-assembled the piano and just dropped it off on the scheduled day. Highly recommended!

Anastasia Dedik
Anastasia Dedik

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Couple of weeks ago I purchased a Yamaha baby grand (GB1K SG2) and I had the pleasure to work with Dmitri Shelest. His professionalism and knowledge made the whole process very enjoyable and special. Mark Malbone helped organizing a flawless delivery (fantastic movers!) and I got my piano in just a few days.
Can’t be happier, thank you for the great experience!
Anastasia

Bob Sluss
Bob Sluss

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Hello,
Let me say that that piano is the most beautiful, professionally restored Steinway I’ve seen in my 31-year career. Not only did everything glimmer but the tone was beautiful, voiced to perfection, and the action smooth as a freshly-preped one from the factory. The finish was gorgeous & glassy-smooth! Even in the short time I had to spend with the piano I could tell there was a high level of pain-staking labor and concern for perfection from every angle. It was a pleasure to view, to play, and to tune (I think its the easiest to tune Steinway I’ve laid my hands on). Kudos to your team, and keep 'em coming like that!

Bob Sluss
Fine Tuning
Florida

Ahmet Korukcu
Ahmet Korukcu

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Amazing store, Sales consultant John Allen Watts understands you and your piano needs so well, not only because he is an amazing musician, but also has great communication skills and really takes care of you.
I had to go back with some questions about my Yamaha CVP 709 and he so attentively took the time to sit down with me at the piano and showed me step by step and went through everything I asked about. Do not buy a piano without talking to John, he will make sure you are in good hands!

Westchester Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Michael Busch
Michael Busch

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

If you are familiar with those "contact us" email addresses at the bottom of a company's website, then you, like me, use them as a last resort when an issue arises since they seem to go into a blackhole from which a response never emerges. Not so with Faust Pianos. Response within an hour letting me know that they addressed the issue and made arrangements to fix it immediately. Not some date in the future - they fixed the problem right then and there. Then they emailed and called multiple times to make sure we were satisfied. Would recommend them without hesitation as they really seem to care about customers and their reputation. Thanks for the great service and great experience.

Charles DiDonato
Charles DiDonato

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

If there were ten stars I would rate FaustHarrison Pianos with all ten stars. Their selection is vast and beautiful. They are trustworthy and have an extensive knowledge of pianos. Sara is such a great person and took extra time to work with me. I highly recommend this piano company to all.

Charles

Ray Lustig
Ray Lustig

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

I couldn't be happier with my new Yamaha baby grand!!! I'm like a pig in the mud. I'm very grateful to Sara Faust for hearing me out as I tried, not always articulately, to explain my needs. I'm a professional composer and not a performer, but I need a sound that inspires me, and also with the basic Silent Piano feature to be able to work in the quiet hours in my Manhattan apartment studio. Sara showed me several great pianos and then her eyes lit up and she brought me to the back room where she had a lightly used Yamaha baby grand GB1K, in spotless condition, that already had the silent piano feature I was interested in (the SG2 rather than the newer one) plus the Damp Chaser climate control also installed, both of which I would have had to install after market.

However, she urged me, before committing, to hear some other related options to be sure, to visit their Manhattan showroom as well. I did, and the team members there were also very helpful and totally accommodating as I spent nearly 2 hours running from piano to piano to compare. I learned a lot from them that helped me feel confident in the final decision.

It turns out Sara's original instinct was spot on. The used GB1K was not only a huge savings for me, but more importantly, THE PERFECT PIANO for me! I am totally wallowing in its gorgeous sound. Sara, herself a former concert pianist, and her team members many of whom are also very serious musicians (her Manhattan store rep is an active composer), really seem to take deep satisfaction in matching people with the perfect piano, like they're planting seeds for more music in our world.

The delivery was fast and very professional. Thank you Sara and the team at Faust Harrison Pianos! If and when I ever need to upgrade, I'll be back!

Anne Zaera
Anne Zaera

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

I recently took the plunge to trade in my childhood piano for a fine instrument and contacted Sara Faust at her Westchester showroom. Sara was a joy to work with and I cannot recommend her and her staff highly enough. She is not only a fine musician, but she’s a keenly sensitive listener who encouraged me to take my time in finding the perfect piano for me. Her love of music, deep knowledge, intelligent advice and generosity with her time were evident in every aspect of our search.

I wanted a fine acoustic piano coupled with the ability to play ‘silently’ through earphones to spare my family from my practice sessions. Once I decided on the Bechstein 124, so deep was her desire for me to be happy in my choice that she made it possible for me to see the same piano in the two wood finishes I preferred so that I could have my choice !

I am now the very happy owner of a Bechstein 124 equipped with the Vario silent feature, in a gorgeous walnut finish — and I’m playing to my heart’s content. Thank you, Sara, so much !

Dongsheng Lu
Dongsheng Lu

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Bought a new Yamaha U3. Very happy purchase experience!

Long Island Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Janet Carpenter
Janet Carpenter

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Eric was very helpful in my decision to purchase a Yamaha Digital piano. Extremely courteous, not pushy, and he was knowledgeable about brands. On the piano I purchased, he went over various features. I had my piano delivered and set up by Faust. Again, these men were very professional and had the piano up and in place in no time. I shopped around prior to visiting Faust and the service and attention when I walked in was exceptional. I highly recommend making Faust your first stop and not waste your time shopping around.

Melanie Weinstein-Zeolla
Melanie Weinstein-Zeolla

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Sam was extremely knowledgeable and helped us choose the perfect piano for my son. He really took the time to explain the differences between brands/models and recommended the best piano for our needs. I look forward to my son learning to play and enjoying this beautiful instrument for years to come. Highly recommended! Thanks, Sam!

Egould
Egould

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Having been a loyal Yamaha player for 30 years, I went to Faust Harrison in Huntington and worked with Sam Varon on the purchase of my new Yamaha. I’m not an easy person to please but Sam worked patiently with me over a period of a couple of months and I am extremely happy with my new Yamaha AvantGrand model N2. Their showroom is beautiful and each piano is kept in tune and there is no pressure when you simply need time to check out many pianos. It was a great experience for me and I highly recommend Faust Harrison and Sam if you are looking for a Yamaha or any of their other new piano brands or rebuilt pianos.

Lisa H
Lisa H

5 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

We have been shopping for a piano for a couple of months. We didn't realize the significant differences between piano stores until we actually started looking for a piano. We finally decided to make our purchase at Faust Harrison Pianos in Huntington Station. Being that buying a piano is a huge investment we were turned off by other piano stores, which had high pressure salespeople with little to no knowledge about what they are selling. We later found out that the little information that we were given was mostly incorrect.
Faust Harrison treated us in a professional and courteous manner. Sam, our salesperson, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He was very responsive to our questions and concerns. He even offered to play the pianos for us to help us hear the subtle differences between a few pianos we were considering. He offered us genuine advice and guidance without trying to steer us towards one particular piano. He sincerely listened to our wants in a piano as well as our financial considerations without trying to pressure us. Sam is a true asset to Faust Harrison Pianos. This was a huge decision for us and we left Faust Harrison feeling very confident and excited about our purchase. I would highly recommend trusting Faust Harrison Pianos in Huntington with your piano investment.

Laura Cody
Laura Cody

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

We purchased the Yamaha Clavinova CLP635 for our church (Merrick United Methodist Church), to replace an older piano for worship. The Clavinova is a definite upgrade and improvement to our service music. The tone is excellent, and the volume is easily adjustable for the size of our sanctuary. The entire purchase, delivery and setup went very smoothly. David helped me decide which model would fit our situation and budget, and explained all the features very clearly. His professionalism and helpfulness made this purchase very easy. I would definitely recommend Faust Harrison Pianos for anyone looking to invest in a quality instrument.

Connecticut Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

Margi Sermer
Margi Sermer

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Steve was superb to work with. Highly knowledgeable, accommodating, and patient as we had many questions and it took several visits to make our decision. We never felt pressured by him and encouraged us to get as much information and take the time we needed. He was very responsive and followed up at each step of the selection, purchase and delivery process.

mary rivers
mary rivers

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

Steve Salerno is the most honest piano dealer I have ever encountered. He saved me a lot of money in a most unselfish way. Kudos to Faust Harrison Pianos! They are the absolute best!

Damon Bond
Damon Bond

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Peter in the Fairfield store was great. I tried a few pianos and took my time playing on each. I decided on the brand new yamaha!

kris g
kris g

5 out of 5 stars

posted 8 months ago

Searching for a piano can be a challenging experience, but the people at Faust in Fairfield make it a truly enjoyable time. Steve and Peter were incredible in helping me find an instrument that caters to my style of music. They are very patient and they made sure I was totally happy with my purchase. The gentlemen listen to your needs and try to help you in the line of pianos that will suit you and your family for years to come. I recommend this establishment 100% - they have my business for the long run. You won't regret stopping by here for your piano!

Doug Smith
Doug Smith

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

I just sold my Piano with Faust Harrison, and not only received a great price for it, but the whole transaction was quick, easy and professional - which included their removal team. Very Courteous, efficient, on time and professional throughout. Excellent experience from start to finish with Sam @ Faust Harrison, would definitely recommend them to others, and will certainly use them again myself!

Yamaha Digital
Piano Sale
Message Us

Buying a Piano?

Selling Your Piano?

Another Topic?