Google Customer Reviews

Great Pride!

Many prominent colleges have our pianos

 CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Manhattan Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

M D
M D

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Very intelligent talented and helpful staff. Great selection.
Dmitri showed me around and let me try some different items. After researching I came back and Sara Faust showed me all I needed to know about digital pianos. She helped work with my budget and pointed me in the right direction in terms of what to get to meet my needs, which I confirmed after reading the spec sheet. Really happy I went with them!

Nancy Vines
Nancy Vines

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

“Always a great experience with Faust-Harrison. I love my piano, which I bought from them a few years ago. Also, a shout out to Hugo who is a superior piano tuner. I couldn't be happier.”

Scott Sarran
Scott Sarran

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

I was tremendously impressed with my experience at Faust Harrison: everyone I interacted with was extremely professional, conscientous, communicative, knowledgeable and customer-focused. They exceeded all my expectations. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

joy son
joy son

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Trustworthy authorized Bechstein dealer in the city. We upgraded Yamaha N3 (which we had bought from them 4 yrs ago) to C. Bechstein 124 Elegance. The sales person was very knowledgeable and was willing to accommodate our specific needs. Very happy with our new piano!

Ron Shetler
Ron Shetler

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 days ago

"Recently because we were expanding at Shetler Studios (a rehearsal studios facility on 54th Street here in Manhattan) and because we've had excellent results from other Yamaha's purchased from Faust Harrison pianos, I purchased 3 new P22's and two 5'8" baby grands. Not only were they delivered on time but since I loved the voicing on one of the baby grands they brought over another one and voiced it to match the one I liked. Also, in addition, they worked with our piano tuner and paid him to to do the initial tunings. The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and I highly recommend them on all levels of the business.
Ron Shetler President and Owner of Shetler Studios and Theatres, Inc"

Westchester Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Steven Bochner
Steven Bochner

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

We bought our piano (new) from Faust a few years ago and have never been disappointed. The salesman's (Christopher) methodical representation of offerings - above and below our loosely formed budget -were filled with the virtues of all the possibilities. No choice was "bad" - and he even spoke about instruments that weren't available from Faust - and why they might be worthy of comparison. Zero pressure. But why stray from Faust - they have them all! A year or 2 later I discovered that we had paid an extremely fair price for our Yamaha disklavier. Highly recommend.

Michael Busch
Michael Busch

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

If you are familiar with those "contact us" email addresses at the bottom of a company's website, then you, like me, use them as a last resort when an issue arises since they seem to go into a blackhole from which a response never emerges. Not so with Faust Pianos. Response within an hour letting me know that they addressed the issue and made arrangements to fix it immediately. Not some date in the future - they fixed the problem right then and there. Then they emailed and called multiple times to make sure we were satisfied. Would recommend them without hesitation as they really seem to care about customers and their reputation. Thanks for the great service and great experience.

Ray Lustig
Ray Lustig

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

I couldn't be happier with my new Yamaha baby grand!!! I'm like a pig in the mud. I'm very grateful to Sara Faust for hearing me out as I tried, not always articulately, to explain my needs. I'm a professional composer and not a performer, but I need a sound that inspires me, and also with the basic Silent Piano feature to be able to work in the quiet hours in my Manhattan apartment studio. Sara showed me several great pianos and then her eyes lit up and she brought me to the back room where she had a lightly used Yamaha baby grand GB1K, in spotless condition, that already had the silent piano feature I was interested in (the SG2 rather than the newer one) plus the Damp Chaser climate control also installed, both of which I would have had to install after market.

However, she urged me, before committing, to hear some other related options to be sure, to visit their Manhattan showroom as well. I did, and the team members there were also very helpful and totally accommodating as I spent nearly 2 hours running from piano to piano to compare. I learned a lot from them that helped me feel confident in the final decision.

It turns out Sara's original instinct was spot on. The used GB1K was not only a huge savings for me, but more importantly, THE PERFECT PIANO for me! I am totally wallowing in its gorgeous sound. Sara, herself a former concert pianist, and her team members many of whom are also very serious musicians (her Manhattan store rep is an active composer), really seem to take deep satisfaction in matching people with the perfect piano, like they're planting seeds for more music in our world.

The delivery was fast and very professional. Thank you Sara and the team at Faust Harrison Pianos! If and when I ever need to upgrade, I'll be back!

Charles DiDonato
Charles DiDonato

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

If there were ten stars I would rate FaustHarrison Pianos with all ten stars. Their selection is vast and beautiful. They are trustworthy and have an extensive knowledge of pianos. Sara is such a great person and took extra time to work with me. I highly recommend this piano company to all.

Charles

Anne Zaera
Anne Zaera

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

I recently took the plunge to trade in my childhood piano for a fine instrument and contacted Sara Faust at her Westchester showroom. Sara was a joy to work with and I cannot recommend her and her staff highly enough. She is not only a fine musician, but she’s a keenly sensitive listener who encouraged me to take my time in finding the perfect piano for me. Her love of music, deep knowledge, intelligent advice and generosity with her time were evident in every aspect of our search.

I wanted a fine acoustic piano coupled with the ability to play ‘silently’ through earphones to spare my family from my practice sessions. Once I decided on the Bechstein 124, so deep was her desire for me to be happy in my choice that she made it possible for me to see the same piano in the two wood finishes I preferred so that I could have my choice !

I am now the very happy owner of a Bechstein 124 equipped with the Vario silent feature, in a gorgeous walnut finish — and I’m playing to my heart’s content. Thank you, Sara, so much !

Long Island Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Janet Carpenter
Janet Carpenter

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Eric was very helpful in my decision to purchase a Yamaha Digital piano. Extremely courteous, not pushy, and he was knowledgeable about brands. On the piano I purchased, he went over various features. I had my piano delivered and set up by Faust. Again, these men were very professional and had the piano up and in place in no time. I shopped around prior to visiting Faust and the service and attention when I walked in was exceptional. I highly recommend making Faust your first stop and not waste your time shopping around.

Melanie Weinstein-Zeolla
Melanie Weinstein-Zeolla

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Sam was extremely knowledgeable and helped us choose the perfect piano for my son. He really took the time to explain the differences between brands/models and recommended the best piano for our needs. I look forward to my son learning to play and enjoying this beautiful instrument for years to come. Highly recommended! Thanks, Sam!

Egould
Egould

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Having been a loyal Yamaha player for 30 years, I went to Faust Harrison in Huntington and worked with Sam Varon on the purchase of my new Yamaha. I’m not an easy person to please but Sam worked patiently with me over a period of a couple of months and I am extremely happy with my new Yamaha AvantGrand model N2. Their showroom is beautiful and each piano is kept in tune and there is no pressure when you simply need time to check out many pianos. It was a great experience for me and I highly recommend Faust Harrison and Sam if you are looking for a Yamaha or any of their other new piano brands or rebuilt pianos.

Lisa H
Lisa H

5 out of 5 stars

posted 9 months ago

We have been shopping for a piano for a couple of months. We didn't realize the significant differences between piano stores until we actually started looking for a piano. We finally decided to make our purchase at Faust Harrison Pianos in Huntington Station. Being that buying a piano is a huge investment we were turned off by other piano stores, which had high pressure salespeople with little to no knowledge about what they are selling. We later found out that the little information that we were given was mostly incorrect.
Faust Harrison treated us in a professional and courteous manner. Sam, our salesperson, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He was very responsive to our questions and concerns. He even offered to play the pianos for us to help us hear the subtle differences between a few pianos we were considering. He offered us genuine advice and guidance without trying to steer us towards one particular piano. He sincerely listened to our wants in a piano as well as our financial considerations without trying to pressure us. Sam is a true asset to Faust Harrison Pianos. This was a huge decision for us and we left Faust Harrison feeling very confident and excited about our purchase. I would highly recommend trusting Faust Harrison Pianos in Huntington with your piano investment.

Meg K
Meg K

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Sam was such a pleasure to work with. He is not your typical 'salesperson'; very genuine in nature, passionate about music and keeping music in schools, and his downstairs showroom also provides students an opportunity to perform their own recital.
Sam did a fantastic job of guiding me through a wealth of information about different pianos which helped me make a clear decision in my purchase.
From Sam to Jerry the tuner and the piano movers, it was a positive experience from start to finish.
I have already highly recommended Faust Harrison and will continue to do so.

Connecticut Piano Store

Faust Harrison Pianos
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

Eugene Vereshagin
Eugene Vereshagin

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 days ago

Steve and the entire team was outstanding in helping us to chose the right piano. They made our piano shopping experience easy and fun! Thank you very much for such an excellent service. We enjoy our Yamaha Clavinova every single day!

Margi Sermer
Margi Sermer

5 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

Steve was superb to work with. Highly knowledgeable, accommodating, and patient as we had many questions and it took several visits to make our decision. We never felt pressured by him and encouraged us to get as much information and take the time we needed. He was very responsive and followed up at each step of the selection, purchase and delivery process.

mary rivers
mary rivers

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Steve Salerno is the most honest piano dealer I have ever encountered. He saved me a lot of money in a most unselfish way. Kudos to Faust Harrison Pianos! They are the absolute best!

kris g
kris g

5 out of 5 stars

posted 10 months ago

Searching for a piano can be a challenging experience, but the people at Faust in Fairfield make it a truly enjoyable time. Steve and Peter were incredible in helping me find an instrument that caters to my style of music. They are very patient and they made sure I was totally happy with my purchase. The gentlemen listen to your needs and try to help you in the line of pianos that will suit you and your family for years to come. I recommend this establishment 100% - they have my business for the long run. You won't regret stopping by here for your piano!

Damon Bond
Damon Bond

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

Peter in the Fairfield store was great. I tried a few pianos and took my time playing on each. I decided on the brand new yamaha!

Yamaha Digital
Piano Sale
Message Us

Buying a Piano?

Selling Your Piano?

Another Topic?